What’s on

The Society has a programme of talks, which are held monthly from September to May.  These are usually on topics related to the local history of Richmond, Kew, Petersham and Ham. Find our more about our forthcoming talks

Meetings are also sometimes held jointly with other societies and members can take http://healthsavy.com/product/provigil/ part in events such as the annual West London Local History Conference.

From time to time we organise guided walks and visits to local houses and buildings of historic interest. Each year, in June or July, we organise a day trip by coach to historic houses or sites further afield, particularly those with local connections.

Date/Time Event
Sat 20 October 2018 - Sat 23 February 2019
All Day
Museum of Richmond 30th anniversary exhibition
Museum of Richmond, Richmond
Tue 27 November 2018
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Museum of Richmond talk by Valerie Boyes: Founding the Museum of Richmond
Riverside Room, Richmond
Mon 10 December 2018
8:00 pm - 9:45 pm
Talk by Rebecca Arnott: The history of the Museum of Richmond. Followed by drinks and nibbles
Duke Street Church, Richmond
Mon 14 January 2019
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Talk (joint event with The Kew Society) by Stephen Bartlett: Royston House and the building of Victorian Kew
Duke Street Church, Richmond
Mon 11 February 2019
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Talk by Steven Woodbridge: The League of Nations Union in Richmond
Duke Street Church, Richmond
Mon 11 March 2019
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Talk: Jill Lamb on the oral history project Ham is Where the Heart is
Duke Street Church, Richmond
Sat 30 March 2019
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
West London History Conference - on the theme of Entertainment
University of West London, Brentford
Mon 8 April 2019
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Talk: Short talks on topics of current research
Duke Street Church, Richmond
Mon 20 May 2019
8:00 pm - 9:45 pm
AGM, followed by talk by David Williams: Ham in the early 20th century + party
Duke Street Church, Richmond
Sat 22 June 2019
11:00 am - 6:00 pm
Kew Midsummer Fete
Kew Green, Kew, Richmond
1 2

Powered by Events Manager