What’s on

The Society has a programme of talks, which are held monthly from October to May. These are usually on topics related to the local history of Richmond, Kew, Petersham and Ham, but the programme also includes other relevant subjects. Find our more about our forthcoming talks

Meetings are also sometimes held jointly with other societies and members can take http://healthsavy.com/product/provigil/ part in events such as the annual West London Local History Conference.

From time to time we organise guided walks and visits to local houses and buildings of historic interest. Each year, in June or July, we organise a day trip by coach to historic houses or sites further afield, particularly those with local connections.

Date/Time Event
Sat 23 September 2017 - Sat 21 April 2018
12:00 am
Poverty exhibition at the Museum of Richmond
Museum of Richmond, Richmond
Mon 15 January 2018
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Talk by Valerie Boyes on Monuments and Memorials at St Mary Magdalene's, Richmond
Duke Street Church, Richmond
Mon 12 February 2018
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Joint event with The Kew Society. Talk by Val Bott on The Greenings of Brentford End: Royal Gardeners
Duke Street Church, Richmond
Mon 12 March 2018
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Talk by Michael Gaunt on Edmund Kean (1787–1833): Shakespearean actor and Richmond theatre manager
Duke Street Church, Richmond
Sat 24 March 2018
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
West London Local History Conference: The Impact of World War One on West London
University of West London, Brentford
Mon 16 April 2018
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Talk by Bob Shoemaker: Tracing Convict Lives Using the Digital Panopticon, 1780-1925
Duke Street Church, Richmond
Sat 12 May 2018
All Day
Richmond May Fair
The Green, Richmond, Richmond
Mon 21 May 2018
8:00 pm - 9:45 pm
AGM+ Short talks on current research, followed by drinks and nibbles
Duke Street Church, Richmond
Sat 9 June 2018
All Day
Ham Fair
Ham Common, Richmond
Sat 23 June 2018
All Day
Kew Midsummer Fete
Kew Green, Kew, Richmond
1 2

Powered by Events Manager