What’s on

The Society has a programme of talks, which are held monthly from October to May. These are usually on topics related to the local history of Richmond, Kew, Petersham and Ham, but the programme also includes other relevant subjects. Find our more about our forthcoming talks

Meetings are also sometimes held jointly with other societies and members can take part in events such as the annual West London Local History Conference.

From time to time we organise guided walks and visits to local houses and buildings of historic interest. Each year, in June or July, we organise a day trip by coach to historic houses or sites further afield, particularly those with local connections.

Date/Time Event
Sat 6 May 2017 - Sat 16 September 2017
All Day
Old Palace Lane exhibition at the Museum of Richmond
Museum of Richmond, Richmond
Tue 27 June 2017
9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Coach trip to Hever Castle, Kent
Hever Castle, Hever, Edenbridge Kent
Sat 8 July 2017
2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Visit to Mortlake Crematorium
Mortlake Crematorium, Richmond,
Fri 1 September 2017 - Sat 30 September 2017
All Day
Know Your Place: a celebration of the heritage of Richmond upon Thames
Sat 23 September 2017 - Sat 21 April 2018
12:00 am
Poverty exhibition at the Museum of Richmond
Museum of Richmond, Richmond
Mon 9 October 2017
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Talk: Simon Fowler on Poverty in Richmond
Duke Street Church, Richmond
Mon 13 November 2017
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Talk: Simon Inglis on "Played in Richmond" - sport and recreation since 1666
Duke Street Church, Richmond
Mon 11 December 2017
8:00 pm - 9:45 pm
Talk by Jane Baxter: My Thirty Years in Local Studies. Followed by seasonal party
Duke Street Church, Richmond
Mon 15 January 2018
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Talk by Valerie Boyes on Monuments and Memorials at St Mary Magdalene's, Richmond
Duke Street Church, Richmond
Mon 12 February 2018
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Joint event with The Kew Society. Talk by Val Bott on The Greenings of Brentford End: Royal Gardeners
Duke Street Church, Richmond
1 2

Powered by Events Manager